Whenever Windows XP gets an update that requires a restart, the following popup will keep showing up no matter how many times you click "Restart Later":
If you insist that we should restart, why ask the question in the first place?? They can simply remind us to restart when we log off. And one time it actually restarted my machine when I was away from my PC (yeah, for more than their five-minute countdown) and all my unsaved work was lost.
Sometimes I just don't know what the software engineers at Microsoft are thinking.. (~__~ )